Oregon Indian Tribes

Read this tip to make your life smarter, better, faster and wiser. LifeTips is the place to go when you need to know about Government and other Portland topics.

Which Indian tribes does the federal government recognize in Oregon?

Oregon Indian Tribes

Oregon has nine federally-recognized tribes: the Burns Paiute Tribe, the Confederated Tribes of Coos, Lower Umpqua and Siuslaw Indians, the Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde, the Confederated Tribes of Siletz, the Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs, the Confederated Tribes of Umatilla Indian Reservation, the Cow Creek Band of Umpqua Indians, the Klamath Tribe and the Coquille Tribe.



Nobody has commented on this tip yet. Be the first.


URL: (optional)


Not finding the advice and tips you need on this Portland Tip Site? Request a Tip Now!

Guru Spotlight
Heidi Splete